Kindergarten: Jesus and the

Holy Family (School Edition)

Students are introduced to the loving goodness of Jesus Christ, meet the members of the Holy Family, and learn who the saints are and what they teach us.

  • Why virtue is good and sin is bad.
  • The importance of developing good habits.
  • How to speak to God in prayer.

Grade 1: God is Love

(School Edition)

Students begin to develop an awareness of God as our Father in Heaven, the creator of Heaven and earth, who is all good, who created them in His image and likeness, and who loves them unconditionally.

  • Basic parts of the Mass.
  • The reality of sin in connection with the Sacrament of Confession.
  • The lives of saints and the basics of prayer as a conversation with God.

Grade 2: Our Life in Jesus

(School Edition)

Students focus on how much children are loved by Jesus Christ, and how His death and Resurrection has opened the way to Heaven.

  • The parts of the Mass.
  • Lives and lessons of the saints.
  • More ways to pray.
  • A special focus on the Sacraments of Confession and Eucharist.